Foundations course graduates smiling

Board of Directors

2017-2018 Board of Directors

The non-profit Faith Community Nurse Network is governed by a volunteer board of directors, at least one-third of whose members must be Faith Community Nurses.

  • Todd Archbold, LSW, MBA, Chair
  • Janessa Berkowitz, MBA, vice-Chair
  • Wanda Alexander, RN, MPH, FCN
  • Roland Hayes, MDiv
  • Edward Holland, MDiv, BCC, LMFT
  • Kirsten Kurtz, RN, BSN, FCN
  • Carolyn Orttel, RN, FCN, Secretary & Treasurer
Faith community nursing is the specialized practice of professional nursing that focuses on the intentional care of the spirit as well as on the promotion of holistic health and prevention or minimization of illness within the context of a faith community. ~ Faith Community Nursing: Scope & Standards of Practice, 2nd Edition, ANA, 2012